Overall a comfortable stay. Not sure why there was such a small TV on the wall which was the one place that had plenty of space. The hotel is opposite the train station and 10 minute walk (down hill) to the Sanctuary, it is very clean and tidy but the rooms are very small. Thank you for choosing us again. All rooms have satellite TV and some rooms offer a balcony. Eventually our train to Touluse connecting to Marseille was cancelled and so we had to go back to the hotel to wait at the lobby. Thank you for appreciating our high standards and our parking facility. When we went to the self service cereal counter there was only one bowl of cereal left, we asked the lady for more but she said there was none. The kettle in the room and the mini fridge were a real bonus. Bar closed at 11pm, had to go next door. They constantly went the extra mile. His vegetables are quite simply sublime! The facilities are complemented by a wonderful staff which went out of their way to ensure we had a everything we needed and had a wonderful stay. Well managed hotel but the staff are not well trained and require some mental health support. Currently, on-site charging possibilities for electric cars are not offered, but the very friendly General manager, Mr Martin, informed us that this would shortly change. We are so lucky to have such a strategic position that brings transport options to our guests and must-see attractions closer. The lift is fantastically small which we only used to send the luggage up to the first floor. With the windows closed, you can't hear any noise from outside. Even when the bottle was left almost empty in the shower, it was not replaced, and was instead just moved to the sink area as if it's new. We wish you all the best and we are looking forward to welcome you again soonly. It's a pleasure to hear your wonderful comments about the cleanliness of our rooms, the kindness of our staff and about the delicious French food of our restaurant, ” Le Parc”, which is composed only with fresh and seasonal regional products. Couple. Only minus is the staff was completely unprepared for my credit card (Mastercard) payment...also the price od 90 EUR for out of season booking when half of Lourdes is empty is a bit overrated....the rest was really excellent. We are glad to know that you find the staff nice. A nice clean quiet hotel in the heart of the town with great views of the river and a small balcony. Best wishes, M. Martin, General Manager, jamie177r, South San Francisco, California, Dear Jamie, It was a pleasure to receive your kind review of your stay with us. Dear guest, Thank you to post your review about Best Western Beausejour Hotel on Tripadvisor. We had breakfast there everyday and the food and service was great, well worth the cost. We recommend this hotel to others traveling to Lourdes. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Check in was swift and pleasant. The regular price was €22.90. Thank you for appreciating our team and our location. We hope to welcome you again in Best Western Beausejour Hotel. What shoked me was that we were never offered anything in compensation. My wife & I arrived at the Best Western Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes without any reservation. Jolanda, who always manages my booking is just fabulous, as are the restaurant manager and the owner Pascale. The location is perfect if you arrive by car or by train as just opposite the station. Kind Regards, carlosechevarria2000, Manila, Philippines. Hotel guests will also appreciate the hotel's proximity to the village which offers a variety of shopping and dining options. It is pleasing to know that our location was ideal for you and that you found your rooms to be comfy and spacious. With our thanks and looking forward to reading you Best regards The reception. The Best Western Beausejour is located in Lourdes, France surrounded by picturesque views of the Pyrenees Mountains. We appreciate your mention of our high quality comfy beds, perfect for a good night's sleep! Hotel-cmanager, M. Martin, General Manager at Best Western Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes, responded to this review Dear Steve E, Thank you for your kind review about your stay with us. The restaurant, lounge, and garden look well cared for. The hotel is really nice. I stayed for 2 nights and it seems that this is normal -- at night I rarely see a person at the reception desk. Haven't found a gym or anything but the room is fine, the parking included, the bed good and the internet fast. Good out door seating areas and pool for sunny days. We hope to welcome you again in Lourdes soonly. If you are driving it has convenient free parking. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Best regards. November 2017. Should we have the pleasure of hosting you in the future, we can assist you in selecting a room in a higher category to better suit you. Massages are available but we didn't try these. Hotel is just down the street from the train station. we stayed here for 2 nights with our dog and we had a very nice stay. But, it was because our room was a bit warm. These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners. The owners and staff truly exceeded all expectations from their friendly welcomes and willingness to help to their accommodating attitude, providing us with space for bikes and a pram and assisting with parking. Best wishes, M. Martin, General Manager, Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your highly-rated review. Look out for the bus schedule at the airport entrance. As with most Best Western hotels, this one does not disappoint. We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back. We had breakfast at 12 euros. A very modern & very clean hotel. After this, we'll have less but larger renovated rooms with new bathrooms. Most accommodations in Lourdes, France are locally owned. Nice clean room with lovely views. Great hotel very helpful fantastic views from our room food in restaurant very reasonable.its located in the heart of Pyrenees we didn't realise that Lourdes was a city so much to do and see.the sanctuary was amazing. The hotel was just opposite the station and very quiet. The breakfast is solid and filling, even if the egg boiler presents timing challenges for us middle aged men. We thank you for your confidence to our hotel and it is indeed every year a great pleasure to welcome you at our hotel the Best Western Beausejour in Lourdes. We will pass this information on to our team and make sure that every member has a reminder on how to best help our guests. Thanks for your mention on the comfort, cleanness and good internet connexion. Dear guest, How to thank you for have taking the time to send us this superbe comment about your recent stay in our establishment. We really enjoyed our 2 nights stay here while traveling through the Dordogne. Dear Sir, We are pleased to receive your opinion & happy to know you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. We thank you for your compliments. Breakfast choices were adequate. My only gripe would be the lack of a kettle and drink making facilities in the room. Our tasty breakfast is a full buffet that caters to everyone's tastes at only 12 €. Our client's satisfaction is very important, so we thank you for having left a commentary. Best Western Plus Hotel Le Rive Droite & SPA: Trip to Lourdes - See 136 traveller reviews, 132 candid photos, and great deals for Best Western Plus Hotel Le Rive Droite & SPA at Tripadvisor. Kind regards, M. Martin, General Manager. Theirefore we take note about your comments about the break-fast and we are working on it to provide an even more superior and higher quality of the products. We value your mention of the quality of our service. It was also within walking-distance to the Sanctuary of our Lady of Lourdes. We did not opt for breakfast included as there are so many Cafe's in Lourdes to choose from. The guest room and bathroom are very clean. A little pricey for the area but was worth it considering the other options. It is great to know you enjoyed your dining experience and belived it to be of good value. We look forward to welcoming you again. Restaurant down stairs we ate both night for dinner & had sensational French food. It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you again with a superior experience. Hotel.com.au in France with Hotel.com.au and save up to 70% - The Search is Over Your compliment towards the team is appreciated. The staff were always friendly and attentive, the hotel was very clean and the rooms were spotlessly cleaned every day!! We hope to welcome you in the future. Quality food. It delights us to hear that you appreciated our location in the heart of the lively centre of Lourdes, a few steps from the holy sanctuaries and the train station. We are happy that all the facilities were to your satisfaction. The location is great, the service excellent, the room very comfortable with a splendid view and extremely clean, which is quite appreciable. Popular attractions Basilica of Our Lady of the Rosary and Basilica of the Immaculate Conception are located nearby. Highly recommended. It delights us to hear that you appreciated our front desk service. I really regret what happened during your meal. I have a room overlooking the river which is nice. The room we had faced the rear of the property and was very quiet. The room was adequate rather than large, with only one suitcase stand, but then the price was moderate and commensurate with this. Would stay again despite the room/shower size. BW has some web site and hotel acceptance problems the corporation does not know what the local hotels are doing. We are delighted that you enjoyed it and look forward to welcoming you soon. Plus, the wifi signal in our room was great! This hotel is just five minutes walk to the Holy Grotto & is very close to local amenities, shops, bars & restaurants. Breakfast buffet was good, 572contact, Responsable réception at Best Western Plus Hotel Le Rive Droite & SPA, responded to this review We would like to thank you for your very kind comment and for staying at our hotel. Once again, all my apologies. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The service is excellent and the room comfortable but in need of refurbishment, which is what we were told by the Manager they are planning to do this year. Very clean. We look forward to welcoming you again. Nice rooms and very friendly and helpful staff. they do have an elevator which is great. Tip: To get to the hotel, we took a £2 bus from the airport to the Gare SNCF (15mins) and took a taxi £9 from Gare SNCF (5mins) to the hotel. It has a private garage facility which in Lourdes is a bonus. Mind you I suppose they're used to it in Lourdes ;-) The hotel advertises a spa - Its a couple of rooms on 1st floor with steam and jacuzzi plus outside terrace to see the stars if you want. Reception staff were polite and very helpful. Staff were courteous and helpful. Further to your claim, we checked the room that you stayed from 17th to 18th June 2016, and the air conditioning is normaly working. It's a pleasure to hear your wonderful comments about the cleanliness of our rooms, the kindness of our staff and about the delicious French food of our restaurant, ” Le Parc”, which is composed only with fresh and seasonal regional products. Lourdes is highly comercialised and this detracts from the spiritual essence of the location. Plenty of pizza places. It was also very small. It is close enough to The Cathedral and baths but away from the tourist shops. The manager accepted fault and gave me his card. It is truly rewarding for our team to be commended by a guest and we are delighted that you received courteous and professional service. Best wishes, M. Martin, General Manager. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It cost an extra 350 Euros for a week. The hallways' carpets looked regularly vacuumed. Upon entering the hotel you climb a small set of stairs, there is a wheelchair elevator to the right of the entrance. Best Western Hotel Beausejour is 10 minutes walk from The Sanctuary of Our Lady of Lourdes, the attraction that brought us to Lourdes, France. We had trouble trying to work out how to use the bath & shower taps but this was a minimal issue. We are pleased that you had a great stay. Restaurants and public transport are all within 2 minutes walk. We did not use the pool, but it looked fine. We chose the breakfast express as it suits us, the fresh orange juice was lovely, the pain au chocolate was fresh and delicious. We want to inform you that our double rooms measure 15 M2, while the Triple and Privilege double are 17 M2. It is a pleasure and a great reward to know that your stay with us exceeded your expectations. Short walks to both the Grotto, and restaurants. It was a real pleasure to welcome you back and to know that we were able to deliver once again the quality service you expect from us. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you found us to be of good value. It is pleasing to know that our restaurant was to your liking and that, overall, your time with us was pleasurable. Best regards. Basilica of the Immaculate Conception is minutes away. Reception staff were friendly and spoke English. The hotel could use more English speaking personnel as they do get guests from all over the world. I recommend it wholeheartedly. This hotel even though it is an early 20c building like the aforesaid hotel in Bareges has been refurbed and is clean warm bright and modern inside. Then this will be absolutely perfect for us as we enjoy our stay at this Hotel every time to go back to Lourdes. We will welcome you back with a great pleasure! The location is directly in front of the train station and a short walk to the downtown area and a comfy 15-minute walk to the Sanctuary / Grotto. Nevertheless, we are glad that you appreciated our spacious balcony. The satisfaction of our guests during their stay among us is very gratifying for our team; we are delighted to hear that your stay at Best Western Beauséjour Lourdes met your expectations. Rooms a touch small but all with tiny balcony, mountain views, spotless and clean. Extremely rude breakfast staff ruined our stay. No fridge in room. At first he denied the existence of this offer so I asked him to please bring me the flier. 572contact, Responsable réception at Best Western Plus Hotel Le Rive Droite & SPA, responded to this review Hello sir, We follow your comment that we seem somewhat inconsistent. Our room had french doors that opened onto a small balcony, not really big enough to sit on but fresh air was lovely. We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful dining experience. While husband was at confession, I took a break in the front sitting area. The breakfast was brilliant. Parking is available across the street by the river. The beds were really comfortable and you had a choice of pillows. Despite several attempts to make myself seen, louder, bigger, and noiser, the telephone conversation goes on and on. This year there was a new member of staff Melany, who could not have been more helpful. They did speak English so it made it nice that you could communicate directly with them. Been there done that. We all look forward to the pleasure of seeing you again in the future. Good parking and a lovely view towards the mountains. Get up early and jog through the centre of town and watch the beggars get out of their cars, carrying their begging bowls and using mobile phones..... All this at 7am in prep for a real hard day at the office!! The team and I are so happy we could make your stay so great. The restaurant is excellent and you need go no further to find good dining at a reasonable price. We had dinner there several times as well. We are sorry for this incovenience but in that case you should better call the reception during your stay, to inform us about your problem, to be able to resolv it. This hotel is across from the train station, which is not normally where you'd expect to find an excellent hotel, but the Beausejour is the exception. We indeed have a very appreciated "Grand Chef de Cuisine" who deserves your compliments. It really is in a very good location. Kind regards, M. Martin, General manager. The Wifi was good and the staff were particularly helpful; however, would we stay again? Vous en ferez l’adresse idéale pour un séjour à Lourdes. Everyone in the family liked our accommodations. #2 Best Value of 241 places to stay in Lourdes. Your staff need to be retrained in customer service and learn to be respectful to all customers no matter what age or nationality the customer is. Please accept my apologies for this incident and I agree that the person that was responsible should have proposed to clean your clothes and offer you at least a drink or a dish. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again after our renovations. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on another occasion. Thanks for mentioning our proximity to tourists sites, transport access and shops. In our room there was a flier advertising that if you take the flier with you to dinner and you receive a complimentary aperitif along with a 3- course meal for €21. Our team sincerely appreciates your kind words. Souvenir shops right outside the sanctuary were open. We are glad that our prime location, just 10 minutes on foot from The Sanctuary Crypt was convenient for you. Your recommendation is highly valued. We are very delighted to know you enjoyed your stay in Best Western Beausejour hotel, that you liked our staff and our cleaness and that you found our hotel well placed in the city. Small, but very tasteful room with a big terrace, absolutely gorgeous food in the restaurant - perfect!! It looks like there are no violations in sanitation at Best Western Beausejour! It's also great to know that our hotel met your expectations and that you were satisfied by our value for money. When I return to Lourdes, will definitely stay here again. The Best Western Plus® Hotel Le Rive Droite & SPA offers you a conference room with all the equipment necessary. Kind Regards. A very lovely boutique hotel facing a river and 7mins walking distance to the Sanctuary of Our Lady of Lourdes. DESCRIPTION_SAISIR_NUMERO_BEST_WESTERN_REWARDS, DESCRIPTION_VOUS_ALLEZ_RECEVOIR_MOT_PASSE. The hotel generally is spotless and well maintained. Ani, a staff member was so sweet and kind that she helped us print our boarding passes. So a bit boring if you are staying for a week or longer. We thank you again for taking the time to leave your comments above and we sincerely look forward to welcome you again. The family appreciates the service at Best Western Beausejour very much. For information, the city of Lourdes disposed a city bus that goes every 10 minutes from Hotel to Sanctuary and Back. There is also a lovely jacuzzi and sauna room which you can hire for 40 euros an hour. For added comfort and convenience, this Lourdes hotel offers on-site dining and lounge options. Perhaps he is talking directly to the Pope, I muse, after all it is Lourdes. M. Martin, General Manager. 818 were here. You just have to ask for the toothbrush from the front desk although I forgot to ask if they had slippers. Pet-friendly rooms can be requested by contacting the property on the number on the booking confirmation. The Best Western Plus Hotel Le Rive Droite is a wonderful hotel to stay in when visiting Lourdes. Beautiful exterior facade in historic old building. We will stay here again on any future visits to Lourdes. Nice place with friendly staff and a good ambiance. The room was very pleasant though and cleaned well every day. Hope your stay in Lourdes was otherwise enjoyable and hope to see you back someday soon. This Lourdes hotel is conveniently located near area attractions and religious sites including Grottes de Betharram, Pic du Midi and the Sanctuary of Our Lady Lourdes. I wish you had reported the issue at the breakfast immediately. Will recommend to friends. Excellent in all aspects...from the staff down to the quality of the room and meals served! We would be pleased to welcome you again. Your contributions are useful to make the necessary improvements. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again. Book the Best Western Plus Hotel Le Rive Droite & SPA - Stay at this 4-star business-friendly hotel in Lourdes. Nevertheless, we are pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable. Our location is one of the things we are very proud of about our hotel. Very close to the train station and a few minutes walk to Lourdes Sanctuary. Best regards, P. Martin, Bonjour, Thank you for have taking time to share your comments following your recent stay with us. I stayed at the Best Western Plus Hotel Le Rive Droite for a week and felt very at home here. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at the Hotel Best Western Beauséjour Lourdes and that the room met your expectations. Stayed 10 nights. There is insufficient space to unpack and storage materials. Spent 3 nights in this really nice Hotel, with super helpful staff, spotless comfortable rooms and a substantial tasty breakfast. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay at Best Western Beauséjour Lourdes. It was quite small and had a bath instead of a shower. We are delighted that you enjoyed it and look forward to welcoming you soon. Very clean. A brisk 10 minute walk up the Main Street brings you right into the main commercial area with the bigger hotels and grotto by the river just below. Very bad business practices by both BW hotels we stayed at in France. Many thanks, M. Martin, General Manager, Dear Noel, I am truly sorry to hear about your negative experience with us. Thank you for your comment. Very clean room friendly staff. The front desk was very kind, loaning me a much-needed umbrella for the day. We take good note of your remarks. Best regards, Hello sir, We follow your comment that we seem somewhat inconsistent. We do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon. View deals for Best Western Plus Hotel Le Rive Droite & SPA, including fully refundable rates with free cancellation. It's a pleasure to see you again The reception, My room on the 5th floor had a terrace in the back where I could enjoy an afternoon snack or happy hour. We were visiting Lourdes for see the Grotto and experience all that Lourdes has to offer. I stayed here a couple weeks ago. It was the only hotel I found that had even a queen-sized bed (all others I tried only had doubles or twins). The lobby is very welcoming. The Best Western Beausejour is located opposite the train station in the center of Lourdes, close to the Sanctuary. Stayed here for two nights in early December when Lourdes appeared dead, and lacking the usual crowds of pilgrims/tourists. I would appreciate if you could contact me personally so that we can discuss this matter further. Dear Customer, Thank you to share your opinion about Best Western Beausejour Hotel with us. Guests can rest easy knowing there's a carbon monoxide … It is quiet, friendly, with a tranquil and pretty garden which includes a lovely swimming pool. Limited room service is also available. We would love to count you among us once again for another great experience in Lourdes. We are looking forward to welcoming you again for a longer stay. The internet could be spotting depending on your room location. Service was great due to the low season, breakfast was not so extensive but they got everything. Pascal M, Assistante Commerciale at BEST WESTERN Hotel Beausejour Lourdes, responded to this review Dear customer, Further to your review, we would like to thank you so much to share your opinion with us. The hotel is nice but nothing special. The service is always absolutely perfect from start to finish and we just felt like in a cocoon. The weather was awesome cool. The staff members are very helpful and pleasant. Pascal M, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes, responded to this review We thank you for having left your opinion. It is about 15 minutes walk to the Sanctuary. They were all friendly, helpful and humorous. The hotel is a walking distance to the sanctuary. It is beautiful. I think 2 people in the room would be dis-satisfied with its size The hotel had a good lounge, restaurant, gardens, sun terrace and a swimming pool. It is always rewarding for our team to be commended by a guest and we are truly delighted to read that you received such a courteous and professional service. I would definitely stay here again. We felt that we were insulted by the staff. Our professional staff works every day for clients to enjoy their stay. Your comments give us an idea of future improvements we could do regarding our services such as the lift, which we're very sorry of hearing that you found it too small. Second time there, I was a bit under the weather. This was a last-minute booking change, and after seeing the property we immediately opted for another night. Stayed here for ten days and never had a problem. Location was ideal for anyone visiting by rail. Thank you very much for your kind comments which inspire us to continue upholding our high standards. It is a good hotel to stay at. The sanctuary counts more than 60 miraculous cures registered by Lords. Professional, courteous and helpful staff. Best Western Plus Hotel Le Rive Droite & SPA Lourdes; Best Western Plus Hotel Le Rive Droite & SPA Hotel Lourdes; Policies. The acknowledgement of the quality of service on the part of a recent guest is always appreciated and encourages us to constantly improve our performance. My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights, booked through Booking.com (a lot cheaper than booking through BestWestern.com). The staff was friendly, the wifi worked great, and the free breakfast was a treat (lots to choose from in a clean and friendly open room). As it has been reported to me, the waiter that served you is on a training program, but he was certainly clumsy that day. We are pleased to know that you had a great time in our hotel ideally set in a strategic position that brings transport options to our guests and must-see attractions closer. It is very rewarding to know we have consistently met your expectations on each visit. Sincerely, M. Martin, General Manager, Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our establishment. We would be pleased to propose one of your choice. Best regards. Thank you for your kind mention of our breakfast, a great way to start the day. Rooms with balconies overlooking the Pyrenees Mountains are available. Our entire team is thrilled that everything met your expectations during your stay, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience. The hotel is centrally located , a 5 to 8 minute walk to the sanctuary and around 10 minutes to the city center on another direction. The hotel had the feel of a four star hotel rather than a three and we throughly enjoyed our stay. I stayed here in Nov 2018 and they damaged my rental car. How much is an instant coffee packet anyway? Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. A couple of good restaurants close-by. Only registered guests are allowed in the guestrooms. This Lourdes hotel offers superior service in a breathtaking setting in the Hautes-Pyrenees region of France.The Best Western Beausejour is located in Lourdes, France … 10 cents? We enjoyed it, especially the pasteis de nata which were a real and welcome surprise. Indeed, we intend to renovate completely and reorganise some of our rooms. Pool access available from 10:00 AM to 8:00 PM. Insufficient lighting near the sink (for shaving). The restaurant was divine. Very comfortable room with a good shower I was given a double room for single occupancy and it seemed quite small. Pascal M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes, responded to this review Bonjour, Thank you for have taking time to share your comments following your recent stay with us.